Skip to footer

Meet Our Team

At Catalyst Miami, we believe in both internal and external collaboration. Each member of our team plays a key role in helping us achieve our mission of building a more just and equitable Miami in which all communities thrive.

Senior Leadership Team

Zelalem Adefris


Chief Executive Officer

Zelalem Adefris is the CEO of Catalyst Miami. Before being...
Read More about Zelalem Adefris *(she/they)

Brian Larson


Chief Financial Officer

Brian serves as the CFO for Catalyst Miami. He is...
Read More about Brian Larson *(he/him)

Nina Thompkins


Chief Operating Officer

Nina Thompkins is the Chief Operating Officer at Catalyst Miami,...
Read More about Nina Thompkins *(she/her)

Ahmed Mori


Vice President of Community Economic Development

As Vice President of Community Economic Development, Ahmed oversees worker...
Read More about Ahmed Mori *(he/him)

Natalie Castellanos


Vice President of Advocacy and Services

Natalie Castellanos leads Catalyst Miami’s health and wealth-building services and...
Read More about Natalie Castellanos *(she/her)

Rachel Prestipino


Vice President of Policy and Community Engagement

Rachel Prestipino (she/her) is the Vice President of Policy and Community...
Read More about Rachel Prestipino *(she/her)


Aidil Oscariz

Community Engagement & Policy Consultant

Read More about Aidil Oscariz

Chris Piña

Senior Director of Community Ownership

Read More about Chris Piña

Nicole Crooks

Community Engagement Manager for Overtown

Read More about Nicole Crooks


Damian D. Daley, Esq. (Chair)

Managing Member, DLF Attorneys

An AV® Preeminent rated attorney by Martindale-Hubbell, Daley actively litigates...
Read More about Damian D. Daley, Esq. (Chair)

Mary Casey (Vice Chair, Development Committee Chair)

Managing Director, J.P. Morgan Private Bank

Mary Casey is a Managing Director of the J.P. Morgan...
Read More about Mary Casey (Vice Chair, Development Committee Chair)

Korene Stuart (Secretary)

Tech Lead, Black Girls Code

Korene Stuart is  the founder of Opportunity Curator, an agency...
Read More about Korene Stuart (Secretary)

Charmel Maynard (Treasurer, Finance Committee Chair)

Chief Investments Officer, University Treasurer

Charmel Maynard currently serves as Associate Vice President, Chief Investment...
Read More about Charmel Maynard (Treasurer, Finance Committee Chair)

D. Marcus Braswell, Jr.

Partner, Sugarman Susskind Braswell & Herrera

Marcus Braswell is a Florida native and lifelong resident. Born...
Read More about D. Marcus Braswell, Jr.

Joaquin Dulitzky

Director, Alliance Bernstein

Joaquin Dulitzky is a passionate advocate for financial literacy, mental...
Read More about Joaquin Dulitzky

Melanie Garman

Community Development Compliance Manager, TD Bank

Melanie Garman recently joined TD Bank as Community Development Compliance Manager,...
Read More about Melanie Garman

Melanie Hapner

Head of Risk and Security Assurance, Amazon

Melanie is a licensed attorney and experienced compliance/risk management professional....
Read More about Melanie Hapner

Bereatha Howard

Community Advocate

Bereatha was born and raised in Overtown, Miami, Florida. She...
Read More about Bereatha Howard

Jason Katz

Publisher, Islandia Journal

Jason Katz is a writer, editor, and publisher born and...
Read More about Jason Katz

Iya Overstreet

Founder, IYA Foundation

Meet Rekiya, also known as Ms. Iya, the urban woman...
Read More about Iya Overstreet

Daniella Pierre

Community Liaison, Miami-Dade County Public Schools

Daniella Pierre is a social justice engineer and servant leader....
Read More about Daniella Pierre

Gina Ciraldo Stabile (Past Chair)

CEO, Cosmedical Technologies

Gina Ciraldo Stabile is CEO of Dr. Loretta Skincare and...
Read More about Gina Ciraldo Stabile (Past Chair)

Marjorie York

Community Activist, Community Action Agency

As a community activist, Marjorie York serves on more than...
Read More about Marjorie York